Japanese On Linux (Ubuntu)


Hello Guyz. Recently I have been studyin Japanese language more than doing anything else in my life, last 7months.
On windows configuring language to be used is very easy, but to configure Japanese language on Linux was very tough, i dont knw why.
But finally I was able to enable typing in Japanese on my Ubuntu OS also.
And here are the links which helped me to configure the language support on my Linux system. I have used SCIM repositories to configure different language support on my computer. And also install Language support on the computer using System-> administration-> language support… 🙂

The links I have referred are :
1. SCIM Ubuntu Documentation
2. SCIM Anthy

I am sure these links will help you too.. 🙂
Feedback is invited.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

